Not resolved
Additional Fees
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Value for money

Was lured in with a 'free template' spent an hour entering my data to be advised that it would cost me $34.95.. thought that fee was ok for an updated resume.. BUT $34.95 is a MONTHLY FEE!! got another 3 x $34.95 before I realised.. Honestly, the resume isn't even worth the one fee of $34.95, let alone the sneaky mthly fee's.. RIP OFF!Connect with us on:

Circle us

Like us

Follow usAccount ID:183974839Join date:2-Apr-2018

Hello Mary,

We are sad to see you go!

We have received your cancellation request and are confirming that your subscription was cancelled on 13-Jul-2018..

We’ve saved any resumes and cover letters you built, just in case you need them again in the future.

If you have any further questions, please contact our customer service department at 1800758379 (Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm (Central), Sat 8am to 5pm (Central), Sun 10am to 6pm (Central)) or email us at

We wish you the best with your job search!

--The MyPerfectResume Team

You joined on 2-Apr-2018. MyPerfectResume values your privacy;

read our privacy policy.

Want to be removed from our emails? Please click here

2018, Bold, LLC, City View Plaza II, 48 Calle 165 Suite 6000, Guaynabo, PR 00968

Powered by BOLD

Product or Service Mentioned: My Perfect Resume Resume Writing Free Trial.

Reason of review: Pricing issue.

Monetary Loss: $120.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Overcharging and deceptive.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

Thanks for the warning. I will not use their services.


Hello, Mary Zahra:Again, we apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this may have caused and we're deeply sorry to hear you experienced this with our company! Under no circumstance do we like to hear this kind of news.

However, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify some information regarding our products and services.We are in fact free. We offer a free account that gives you the chance to try out our resume builder before deciding to purchase. You can download a plain text version of your resume for free. For the benefit of our users, we provide the option of a 14-day trial for a small fee.

The ability to print, e-mail or download your resume and cover letters are features included in our paid subscription, these are NOT listed as features included with a free account.We’ve reviewed your account and would like to clarify the charges on your bill. Your account was cancelled on June 13, 2018 at 9:44:46 AM. Please keep in mind that your last monthly subscription charge was billed on July 10, 2018. Therefore, you were billed correctly before your account was cancelled.When you signed up for our product on April 02, 2018 you agreed to our 'Terms and Conditions' as well as our 'Privacy Terms'.

Once you select our 14-day trial enrollment for AUD $2.95 , you are automatically enrolled in our monthly subscription service, which we let you know at this stage that you may cancel at any time. Also when we request your credit card information, we clearly explain that unless you self cancel or request a cancellation before the 14-day trial expires, you authorize us to charge your account every four weeks for AUD $34.95.

The auto-renewal information is listed on multiple areas such as:-Sales Page-Payment Page-Processing Purchase-Confirmation Page-Payment Confirmation E-mailHope that this information helps clear out any confusion or questions, we want to thank you for sharing your experience, since we are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. If you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at, as we'll be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

You May Also Like